Change is in the Air

insta collage 1insta collage 2

Good morning! How are you doing?  I just got home from a 4-day mini vacation at the ocean. I’ve had a lot of health issues, ER visits, and medical tests this Summer and I needed a time away all to myself to think, pray, journal, and rejuvenate. It still didn’t seem like I was away long enough but it was still a great getaway and I was able to resolve at least some things in my mind and heart. One thing I know for sure … change is in the air!

One big change I’d like to make is in the subjects I photograph.  I’ve had so much fun with the retro vintage images I’ve taken in the past but would really like to focus on nature photography now.  I’m starting with my Instagram photos and hopefully will move on from there.  🙂

There are other changes that I’m slowly making in my personal life, but I’ll write about those in another blog post.  Have a great new week and thanks for taking the time to stop by!

xo

Vicki

13 thoughts on “Change is in the Air

  1. Way to go, Vicki! Change is good!! I’ll support you with my ongoing love & prayers no matter what!! Enjoy God’s love—–He’ll always be there to show the way! Big hugs, Mom

  2. Enjoyed examining this, very good stuff, thankyou . While thou livest keep a good tongue in thy head. by William Shakespeare. gfkeedaedaef

  3. Hello there, I think your blog could be having internet browser compatibility problems.
    Whenever I take a look at your website in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in I.E., it’s got some
    overlapping issues. I simply wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Aside from that, wonderful blog!

  4. Just recently found your blog, Vicki – Loving It – Happy New Year – Please visit Living In The Moment (www.kristinelivinginthemoment.blogspot.com), If Interested – I am also a Photographer, Writer, Blogger and fellow creative!

    ~Kristine
    Boston, MA

Thanks for your comment!

