Taking a New Class

vintage ibm ad

 

Wow, it’s been a while since I’ve posted here. Do you ever go through times where it’s just a challenge to blog? Life gets busy, you don’t have the motivation, or you can’t think of anything interesting to share? Well, this might not knock your socks off, but I thought I’d tell you about a class I’m starting on Monday that I’m really excited about! It’s called “The Ins and Outs of Illustrator“. I’ve been wanting to learn how to draw/paint digitally for some time now and I heard that this is a great beginning class.

The old IBM ad above is the ad I chose for my first project. Our instructor will be teaching us how to create our own version of the ad using Adobe Illustrator. Should be fun!

Oh, and if you’re interested, there might even be a few spots left if you want to join me. 🙂

xo
Vicki

2 thoughts on “Taking a New Class

Thanks for your comment!

